Just an update… I’m not dead.

I feel bad. I started this blog and worked for several weeks on it, only to quit for 3 months. I’ve been busy playing a new computer, getting back into gaming as a hobby, working more often…. Life. I’ve seen several people start good projects and then stop only to never be heard from again. The Linux Administraton Podcast comes to mind….

Anywho, I’m back, and I’m working on this blog again. I was really playing the Terminal tutorial posts by ear and was trying to build one post on another. Well, it wasn’t really working out so great. I’m redoing themand will put up more in coming days. I’ve already got one ready to go, and another going good. Should be up in a couple days. Not only have I revised my roadmap, but I’m getting a new smartphone tomorrow, so I’ll be able to work on this when I’m away from the computer, breaks at work, the doctor’s office, traffic lights…. 🙂 Ok that last one was a joke. The aforementioned smartphone will actually be a Palm Centro. Off topic, I’ve had my eye on it for nearly a year ago, and am finally getting it. From the professional reviews and the 1500+ user reviews I’ve read, It looks very promising. A review will follow in coming months, when I can get properly acquainted with the PalmOS, and the Centro itself.

Well, I’m going to get back to work here. Keep reading and I hope you’re enjoying what you see so far.

-Andrew Hale

-aka That Linux guy

Leave a Reply

